Panda in Paris


“God, it’s so painful when something that’s so close is still so far out of reach…”

Posted in France by parisianpanda on September 25, 2009
Tags: ,

That is how I’ve been feeling the past couple of days.

No more cryptic melodramatic entries, I promise.

Less than one week until my (sort of) big kid job starts.

Also, when Axel is speaking English and uses a French word because he forgets it’s not English it’s pretty much the most adorable thing in the world. (“These cookies are not vraiment crushed.” “Can you put this in the poubelle?” “Anouk is my friend at my ecole and I love her.”) He also pronounces chocolate “choco-layte” which has nothing to do with the way it’s pronounced in English or French. (You could argue that it’s phonetic in English but he can’t read anything but his own name yet.)

If you’re reading this and you’re an assistant in the Paris area (or an assistant in any other area planning on coming through Paris) we should hang out. Leave me a comment.

(If you are on the other side of the world in the Seattle area, you should go to Sketchfest on Saturday to see some of my friends, because sometimes they are funny.)

One Response to '“God, it’s so painful when something that’s so close is still so far out of reach…”'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '“God, it’s so painful when something that’s so close is still so far out of reach…”'.

  1. kate said,

    hey amanda!
    I’m in the Paris region and am interested in hanging out 🙂
    My schedule at the moment is pretty open, although I’m looking for housing and sometimes get apartment viewings at the last minute. But yeah. Let me know when you’re free and we could do something.


Leave a Reply

